July 13, 2016

The Hype Is Real!

Hello Wizards!

I hope you're having a great week! I'm sorry I haven't been blogging lately. I've had real life (including a power outage a few days ago) and I haven't been able to log into the game as much as I wanted. Today I was finally able to log into the game again to continue decorating for the Santa Run which is planned to occur on Saturday, July 16th at 1:00 P.M. CST. We'll be meeting in the Commons in the Greyrose Realm for the run itself.


I've been decorating my house more than I have since the event is only three days away. This post isn't just about me decorating my house. This post is an update of what I've been doing on the game and what the event will be like. I'm trying to let as many friends as I can know about this event since it's going to be a very nice one. I think this event will be as fun as the Bunny Run including even more prizes than what was given away at the Bunny Run earlier this year.

If you read my Contest Giveaway post, I'm sure you read the part that says there will be Random Gifters at the event. Most of the giveaways will happen at the Afterparty at random (so don't ask who's gifting because nobody will tell you). I can assure you that it will be random and very rewarding. You never know if you could win something! You could win a Game Card Pack... OR even a Mount. These random giveaways are not limited to anything in the crowns shop so you will know if you're chosen to win something. This event will be a lot of fun so be sure to spread the word about it to your friends! If you would like more information about this event, click anywhere on the image below! There is also a list of times of when the event will start. :) Until then, I'll see you around the spiral. :D (Let's get the community together for a lot of fun - make new friends, invite everyone because everyone is invited).

11:00 a.m. PT   -   12:00 p.m. MT  -   1:00 p.m. CST  -   2:00 p.m. EST

2 comments:

Mark GhostCaster said...

Hi Edward! I wanted to know that how do you make a video of Wizard101 while playing the game?
I want to make some videos too but i dont know how... ? :D

Edward Lifegem said...

@Mark: Hey! I actually used Xbox Video/DVR to record my gameplay - a feature that comes with Windows 10. You can also use a software called FRAPS on Fraps.com

It costs $37, but here's a link if you would like more information: http://www.fraps.com/buy.php

Halloween Run: Oct 28

Halloween Run: Oct 28